FROM EVIDENCE TO POLICY

Team

The work is led by Ane Fisker and involves her research team in Bissau:

 

Ane B Fisker, MD, PhD

Ane B Fisker, MD, PhD

Associate Professor
Ane Fisker’s research describes and evaluates the real-life impact of preventive child health interventions to improve future programmes.
afisker@health.sdu.dk
Justiniano S D Martins, MD

Justiniano S D Martins, MD

Research Assistant
Justiniano Martins has worked with several studies and is now assessing the impact of using hospital contacts to provide missing doses of measles vaccine.
j.martins@bandim.org
Line M Pedersen, MSc Global Health

Line M Pedersen, MSc Global Health

PhD-student
Line Pedersen has worked on a range of trials in Guinea-Bissau and is studying the real life effects of live and inactivated polio vaccines.
lmpedersen@health.sdu.dk
Andreas M Jensen, MSc

Andreas M Jensen, MSc

PhD-student
Andreas Jensen studies the precision of mortality estimates in low-income countries with limited coverage of vital registration systems.
amoellerjensen@health.sdu.dk
Sabine M Damerow, MSc Global Health

Sabine M Damerow, MSc Global Health

PhD-student
Sabine M Damerow assesses the effect of using performance-based financing to increase the coverage of maternal and child healthcare in Guinea-Bissau.
sdamerow@health.sdu.dk
Julie O Vedel, MD

Julie O Vedel, MD

PhD-student
Julie O Vedel examines whether assessing the performance of the BCG vaccination programme through coverage by 1 month and BCG scarring improves child health.
jvedel@health.sdu.dk
Clara H Rasmussen, BMed

Clara H Rasmussen, BMed

Research Year Student
Clara H Rasmussen describes the real-life implementation of the BCG vaccination programme with a focus on identifying missed vaccination opportunities.
crasmussen@health.sdu.dk
Vegard M Lundgren, MD

Vegard M Lundgren, MD

Research Assistant
Vegard M Lundgren evaluates coverage and potential effects of implementing free antenatal and obstetric care in Guinea-Bissau between 2011-19 .
vlundgren@health.sdu.dk
Arthur Diness

Arthur Diness

Research Intern
Arthur Diness spends part of a gap year helping with implementation of a mask trial and setting up and implementing electronic data collection.
arthurdiness@gmail.com